2011 Event 7: $10,000 Pot-Limit Hold’em Championship

2011 Event 7: $10,000 Pot-Limit Hold’em Championship

The 2011 World Series of Poker’s main tournament for pot-limit hold’em is Event 7. This $10,000-buyin event is considered the world championship of pot-limit hold’em. It begins on Friday, June 3, at 5 p.m. local time. As this field will be smaller than all of the no-limit events, it may be the best chance to get a hold’em bracelet for those familiar with the pot-limit variety of hold’em poker.
This is a four-day event, making a bit slower in structure than the lower-buyin events spread throughout the series (most of the $1500 events last 3 days even if they have over 3000 players).

Check out the official website to get more details on the structure for this world championship of pot-limit hold’em poker.

You may also use PokerNews to get live updates on this event and The Hendon Mob to find a full database of winners, including amounts won and the total prize pool.

As information becomes available, I will post key details here, including chip leaders, prize pool and other details.

At the end of Day 1, there is still a long way to go to reach the money. 249 people entered this event, and 129 players are remaining. The winner will receive $573,456. Here is the Top 10 after Day 1:

1. Binh Nguyen
2. Sunny Chattha
3. Dan Fleyshman
4. James Dempsey
5. Men Nguyen
6. Darren Kramer
7. McLean Karr
8. Martins Adeniya
9. Owen Crowe
10. Stephen O’Dwyer

At the end of Day 2, the players burst the money bubble and called it a night with 27 runners left in the field. Here are the Top 10 (only McLean Karr remains in the Top 10 from the Day 1 leaders):

1. Stephen Chidwick
2. Amir Lehavot
3. McLean Karr
4. Jason DeWitt
5. Jarred Solomon
6. Robert Mizrachi
7. Nicolas Levi
8. Tommy Vinas
9. Chris Moorman
10. Sam Stein

On Day 3, Amir Levavot won this Pot-Limit Hold’em event daftar idn poker and his first bracelet. Here are the final-table standings and payouts:

1 Amir Lehavot $573,456
2 Jarred Solomon $354,460
3 Sam Stein $264,651
4 Stephen Chidwick $198,927
5 Tommy Vinas $150,453
6 Nicolas Levi $114,525
7 Eric Cloutier $87,702
8 McLean Karr $67,596
9 Michael Benvenuti $52,406


PokerNews Live Reporting

The Hendon Mob Poker Database

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *